Blood

images
I stand there
knife in hand
wondering why there is so much blood in humans

6 responses to “Blood

    • Hmmmm… I actually saw this poem scrawled in a really old notebook I wrote in years ago so I don’t remember. Sorry, bad answer! But it was written during this stage in my life where I loved everything pithy and short. I still do but back then, I was obsessed with conveying as much as I could with the least amount of words. Maybe that answers your question a little?

Leave a Reply

