Beautiful Blogger Award

wpid-wp-1403788444545

A very wonderful blogger by the name of The Sleepy Book Nerd has nominated me for an award! Thank you so much Sleepy and for those of you who don’t know her, all I can say is she is one of those bloggers you will desperately want to know in real life. She has such a unique voice which always makes her book reviews a joy to read!

Upon being presented this award, I had a flashback to third grade me, walking up that stage to accept my spelling bee award. I remember it clearly–my parents beaming in the crowd, the rest of the parents clapping politely, me in total disbelief that the crowd was clapping for me. As I was handed my third place trophy and $25 check(that I promptly spent on buying every Ramona Quimby book at my local Barnes and Noble), the host attempted to shake hands with me. And me, being the awkward third grader I was, reached out the wrong hand and had to do this awkward body squirm. I guess not a lot has changed since then. Accepting awards is still two parts thankfulness and three parts awkward.

Yay for slightly self-effacing stories about my past self!

Now without further ado, here are my nominees!

The Rules:
Copy the Beautiful Blogger Award logo.
Thank the person who nominated you and link back to them.
Nominate 7 (err.. 4 for me)  other beautiful bloggers and say a little something about why you love their blog.

1. Seattle Chunny: His posts are always very introspective and self-aware. A perfect combination of visionary scientist and contemplative muser (is that a word?). A couple highlights I think worth reading are He Dances and Presenting.

2. A Bowl of Goodbyes: A very creative poet. Loved this one especially!

3. Teens Can Write Too: Love what John does for the teen blogging community. You can just feel his passion for literature in all of his posts.

4. The Urbane Skeptic: I love her for her honesty. Very relatable. Every one of her posts feel like a deep, refreshing conversation.

Thank all of you guys for your wonderful blogs! They seriously make my day sometimes ❤

Leave a Reply

